Gute Zeit

Saturday was the Gute Zeit festival in Konstanz at the Hörnle Stadion and the perfect word to describe it was awesome. It has only been in the past weeks or so where the weather has transitioned from Spring to Summer and that Saturday afternoon the sun was just perfect. It wasn’t aggressive like it is in Australia, nor was it too hot. It was simply the perfect temperature, with that breeze that continuously reminds you how great it really is ha-ha. I went with my german housemates and our friends, so i was the only girl in the group but it was enjoyable nonetheless. My music taste changes so much when im in Germany and this was the perfect festival to dance around to my music. Here i listen to minimalistic techno and electro which i sometimes find strange considering how much i love The National and Foals. Its so different and i just embrace it now 🙂 I think i associate it with my experiences and freedom in Berlin and it just lifts me up. This was the first year for the festival and as a consequence, it wasn’t overly crowded. You could get such good snackage food, drinks and wurst and there were never any queues which just made the experience that much more enjoyable. There were two stages, a little one amongst the trees and nature and then a bigger one which totally went off at night. We bought the water pistols we bought on amazon and ran around squirting people and each other. I also danced so much i got a stitch. So all in all – Successful day. Es war echt ne gute Zeit ❤

Here are some photos of my with my friends and a photo of the festival  🙂 I also filmed heaps on my goPro haha

IMG_1707

IMG_1713

Leave a comment